Minnesota Carry Permit Class: New and Renewal

Minnesota Carry Permit Class

Minnesota Carry Permit Class

The Minnesota Carry Permit class is not a gun class–it is a gun law course.  This class overviews basic safety and proper handling and shooting of a handgun, with a live-fire demonstration.  Further, this course will cover situational awareness, and teach students the legal rights and responsibilities of owning, carrying, threatening and using deadly force.  The Minnesota Carry Permit class finishes by explaining the effects of a deadly encounter from both a personal and legal standpoint.  Everything is completed in one session.

The Vixen Defense Minnesota Carry Permit class is authorized by the Minnesota Department of Public Safety, Bureau of Criminal Apprehension.  This course fulfills the requirements for both first-time and renewal applicants.

The MN Carry Permit lets you carry in about 28 states, adding the Florida gives the ability to carry in a total of 35. For those who travel extensively or spend part of the winter in Southern climes, opting to gain certification for a Florida application may provide additional value.

*Passing the Minnesota Permit to Carry class does not constitute a valid carry permit; the class is necessary to apply for a permit with your local county Sheriff’s department.*

$89 per Person / 5 Hours

The Course Price Includes:

  • All Course Materials
  • Pistol Use & Ammunition (as needed)
  • Eye & Ear Protection (as needed)
  • No Range Fees (Live-Fire demonstration is held at a private, indoor shooting lane)
  • Tuition does not include state application fees

There are no prerequisites to this course, however if you are unfamiliar with firearms we strongly encourage you to take an Essential Pistol Craft course prior to or alongside the Minnesota Permit to Carry class.  Must be at least 20 years old.

Renewal Carry Classes

A  MN Carry Permit class available which specifically addresses the needs of those who have already obtained a permit and require a renewal course with updated information on legal changes and reminders about firearm safety requirements and expectations.

$65 per Person / 2 Hours

The Course Price Includes:

  • All Course Materials
  • Pistol Use & Ammunition (as needed)
  • Eye & Ear Protection (as needed)
  • No Range Fees (Live-Fire demonstration is held at a private, indoor shooting lane)
  • Tuition does not include state application fees

This course does require that you already have a current carry permit and be familiar with MN permit laws and expectations.

Date/Time Event
Saturday, December 16, 2017
11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Carry Permit Class
Vixen Defense, Isanti MN
Sunday, December 17, 2017
1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Carry Permit Class
Vixen Defense, Isanti MN
Saturday, December 23, 2017
11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Carry Permit Class
Vixen Defense, Isanti MN
Sunday, December 24, 2017
1:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Carry Permit Class
Vixen Defense, Isanti MN
Saturday, December 30, 2017
11:00 am - 4:00 pm
Carry Permit Class
Vixen Defense, Isanti MN
Date/Time Event
Thursday, December 14, 2017
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Renewal Carry Class
Vixen Defense, Isanti MN
Saturday, December 16, 2017
6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Renewal Carry Class
Vixen Defense, Isanti MN